We offer brake repairs and braking system examinations to the highest standard.

How much do you value your life – and the lives of those travelling in the vehicle with you?Β  The braking system is one part of the car or vehicle that is a MUST to look after, as it’s what is going to stop the vehicle when you need to press the pedal.

What a lot of people tend to find as the braking system is in need of repair is that the pedal either goes ‘soft’ or ‘spongy’ or starts to shudder when pressed – or they get a total loss of pedal.Β  If you feel your car or vehicle does any of these things, please contact us to arrange a full brake system examination.

We can repair whatever faults are found, whether it be brake discs, pads or burst or broken brake pipes – we cover it all.

Brake repairs are normally charged at 1 hour labour charge plus the price of necessary parts to carry out the repairs.Β  These parts are sourced from our reliable suppliers usually with same day availability.Β  A choice of aftermarket parts or main dealer parts are available.

Contact us for a quote on 01555 82054707980 929789 or complete the contact form and we will reply within 24 hours with a competitive quote for your vehicle’s brake repairs.

Our mechanics garage is located on Birkhill Farm in Coalburn, Lanark, South Lanarkshire – we’re just off the B7078 between junctions 10 and 11 on the M74 motorway. Please get directions to our garage from the interactive map below, or call us for any help or advice.

  • 24 Hour Breakdown Recovery
  • Engine Diagnostics
  • MOT Test Preparation
  • Commercial Vehicles
  • Motorcycles and Scooters
  • Engine Reconditioning
  • Friendly Family Business
  • 22 Years of Experience
  • Competitive Prices
  • ECU Remapping
  • DPF & EGR Removal
  • Vehicle Pick Up & Delivery
  • Courtesy Car Available
Birkhill Garage LTD
Birkhill Garage LTDDec 5, 2018 @ 9:49am
πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„ Christmas Opening TimesπŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Friday 21st December - 9am - 6pm
Saturday 22nd December - Closed
Sunday 23rd December - Closed
Monday 24th December- Closed
Tuesday 25th December - Closed
Wednesday 26th December - Closed
Thursday 27th December - 9am - 6pm
Friday 28th December - 9am - 6pm
Saturday 29th December - Closed
Sunday 30th December - Closed
Monday 31st December - Closed
Tuesday 1st January 2019 - Closed
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 - Closed
Thursday 3rd January 2019 - Open As Normal

Remember our recovery service will still be running 24/7 πŸš—

πŸŽ…πŸΌπŸŽ„Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Birkhill Garage team πŸŽ…πŸΌπŸŽ„
Birkhill Garage LTD
Birkhill Garage LTD is at Birkhill Garage LTD.Oct 31, 2018 @ 9:27am
Birkhill Garage LTD
Wishing our customers a happy Halloween!πŸ‘»πŸŽƒ