For all MOT test preparations, MOT servicing, or pre MOT assessments, we will take your car or vehicle and prepare it to ensure the vehicle will pass the annual VOSA M.O.T. test, doing any necessary repairs and servicing. The Ministry Of Transport (MOT) require an annual test carried out at a Vehicle and Operator Services Agency (VOSA) approved testing station by a qualified technician.

Following our pre MOT service inspection, any further car or vehicle repairs that are required to meet the annual M.O.T. test requirements will be charged at the price of the parts plus £35 per hour labour costs.

We can arrange for the M.O.T. test to be carried out at a local MOT test centre whom we have established a good relationship with.  This allows us to get the MOT test, and any re-tests, completed both quickly and at short notice if required.  The MOT test itself costs £50 at our recommended MOT test centre.

Using our full 50 point car service inspections, a thorough and honest MOT assessment and preparation service is always guaranteed!

Call us on 01555 820547 or 07980 929789 for a no obligation quote, or fill in the contact form and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Our mechanics garage is located on Birkhill Farm in Coalburn, Lanark, South Lanarkshire – we’re just off the B7078 between junctions 10 and 11 on the M74 motorway. Please get directions to our garage from the interactive map below, or call us for any help or advice.

  • 24 Hour Breakdown Recovery
  • Engine Diagnostics
  • MOT Test Preparation
  • Commercial Vehicles
  • Motorcycles and Scooters
  • Engine Reconditioning
  • Friendly Family Business
  • 22 Years of Experience
  • Competitive Prices
  • ECU Remapping
  • DPF & EGR Removal
  • Vehicle Pick Up & Delivery
  • Courtesy Car Available
Birkhill Garage LTD
Birkhill Garage LTDDec 5, 2018 @ 9:49am
🎄🎄🎄 Christmas Opening Times🎄🎄🎄

Friday 21st December - 9am - 6pm
Saturday 22nd December - Closed
Sunday 23rd December - Closed
Monday 24th December- Closed
Tuesday 25th December - Closed
Wednesday 26th December - Closed
Thursday 27th December - 9am - 6pm
Friday 28th December - 9am - 6pm
Saturday 29th December - Closed
Sunday 30th December - Closed
Monday 31st December - Closed
Tuesday 1st January 2019 - Closed
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 - Closed
Thursday 3rd January 2019 - Open As Normal

Remember our recovery service will still be running 24/7 🚗

🎅🏼🎄Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Birkhill Garage team 🎅🏼🎄
Birkhill Garage LTD
Birkhill Garage LTD is at Birkhill Garage LTD.Oct 31, 2018 @ 9:27am
Birkhill Garage LTD
Wishing our customers a happy Halloween!👻🎃